Designing to CIBSE Guide D 2020 and ISO 8100-32:2020 with Elevate Traffic Analysis & Simulation Software: 17 & 18 MARCH 2021.

£225.00

91 in stock

Category:

Description

17 & 18 MARCH 2021. 07:30 – 10:00 GMT

In the world of Elevator Traffic Analysis & Simulation, CIBSE Guide D 2020 is globally the most influential guidance document while ISO 8100-32:2020 is a new, but important international standard.  In this webinar, Dr Richard Peters, will provide a detail discussion of both documents, their common themes, differences, and their application using Elevate.  Dr Peters is the principal author of Elevate, a co-author of CIBSE Guide D, and representative of the British Standards Institution on the ISO group which wrote ISO 8100-32.

This five hour live webinar will be run over two days.  There will be regular but short breaks with topics divided into sections.  Questions can be submitted live or before the event.  Reference will also be made to other traffic analysis texts and regional design standards including the Elevator Traffic Handbook, the Vertical Transportation Handbook, Property Council of Australia Guidelines (2019) and the British Council for Offices BCO Guide to Specification (2019).

The webinar is being run twice at different dates and times so that delegates can select the time most appropriate to their time zone.  Book on this page for 07:30 GMT/ 15:30 SGT/ 18:30 AEDT.

Note:  This is not an Elevate training seminar. Although examples will apply Elevate, Dr Peters will examine the documents in detail rather than teaching the fundamentals of traffic analysis and exploring the full features of Elevate.  Please follow these links for our standard and advanced Elevate training courses.

A CPD certificate will be provided for delegates.  This booking is for a single attendee.  If you would like a group to attend from a single or multiple locations, please contact us about discounts.

If you would like to submit a question, please contact us.